MSHA (6).png

Awards and accolades


Fill out the Google Form below or download and email the Nomination Form.

See award descriptions below (also included in abbreviated version in each application).

2021 MSHA Award Nomination: Google Form

2021 MSHA Award Nomination: Word Document




2020 Winners of MSHA Awards
Congratulations to the following award recipients!

Achievement Award is presented for technical and/or professional achievement in the fields of speech-language pathology, audiology or any other related area concerned with the treatment of communication disorders. This award is presented to a person who has made a major contribution to the knowledge base within our professional fields, and/or to the methods or materials for the treatment and/or prevention of communication disorders. Their devotion and effort far exceed standard performance. 

Awarded to:  Dr. Amy Glaspey, PhD, CCC-SLP


Organizational Award is presented to an organization that has made a major contribution to increasing our knowledge of the disorders of communication, developed a new clinical tool or techniques for the treatment of communicative disorders or had exhibited virtuous attitudes and behaviors in the delivery of services to the communicatively impaired.   

Awarded to:  Let Montana Hear

Laura Jo McKamey Award (aka “Big Purse Award”) is presented to someone who has provided exemplary service to MSHA. This is someone that exemplifies a spirit of volunteerism.   

Awarded to: Shanna Stack, CCC-SLP

 Student Clinical Achievement is presented for outstanding work in the area of clinical practice. 

Awarded to: Sarah Conkle

Student Research Award is presented for outstanding work in the area of research.   

Awarded to: Sarah Campbell


Off-Site Supervisory Award is presented for exemplary mentorship and supervision for the professional development of communication disorders students. 

Awarded to: Julie Doerner, CCC-SLP