MSHA (6).png


A established the MSHA Memorial Scholarship in memory of MSHA Speech-language Pathologists and Audiologists. We hope to honor their dedication and service to our organization by offering financial support to graduate students at the University of Montana. This year we are offering two $750 scholarships.

The scholarship committee is composed of Barbara Doughty-Chair, Alex Kosanda, Shelby Midboe, Molly Beck and Mina May.

The application deadline for 2021 is September 15, 2021

Award winners will be recognized at the MSHA Fall Convention in October.


2014 - Shelby Swant

2015 - Mina May and Victoria Hinther

2016 - Lyndsay Hutton, Cailen Bosch

2017 - Cailen Bosch, Erin Colleen Powers

2018 - Haley Nelson, Marley Niland

2019 - Kelly Sandford, Haley McMahon

2020 - Madison Larson


Applications are available for download below.

Click here to access the application: 2021 MSHA Scholarship Application

If you would like to make a donation to this scholarship in honor of a MSHA member, please send your donation to MSHA and indicated MSHA Scholarship and whom you would like to honor, on your check. 

Montana Speech-Language Hearing Association Memorial Scholarship

Anticipated Value:  $750 to graduate students

Criteria: MSHA member Graduate student, (currently enrolled and/or admitted in the fall semester) majoring in Communication Sciences and Disorders and plans to work in Montana.

Laura Jo McKamey Memorial Scholarship

The Laura Jo McKamey Memorial Scholarship has been set up for the Department of Communicative Sciences and Disorders at the University of Montana. Our goal is to raise $20,000 for her scholarship, which will make the scholarship sustainable and help future students who are studying speech- language pathology.  This scholarship is run entirely through the University of Montana.  Students interested in applying can do so through the University Scholarship Application process. Anyone interested in donating to the Laura Jo McKamey Scholarship can do so by clicking this link.